Toledo Board of REALTORS® 590 Longbow Drive, Suite A Maumee, OH 43537

Phone: 419-535-3222/Fax: 419-535-7990

CONTACT: Megan Meyer Foos

Chief Executive Officer
Toledo Board of REALTORS®

(419) 535-3222

megan@toledorealtors.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TOLEDO BOARD OF REALTORS® INSTALLS NEW OFFICERS AND RECOGNIZES THE 2014 REALTOR® OF THE YEAR, CITIZEN OF THE YEAR, AND AFFILIATE OF THE YEAR

Toledo, OH – December 4, 2014 – The Toledo Board of REALTORS® (TBR) held their Annual Business Meeting on December 4, 2014 at Fifth Third Bank – One Seagate, Toledo, OH. The meeting was sponsored by Fifth Third Bank and Share the Warmth Mitten Drive was the featured charity.

During the meeting the following individuals were recognized for their accomplishments:

 Lynn Fruth, The Danberry Co., was awarded the 2014 REALTOR® of the Year Award. Mr. Fruth has been licensed for over 40 years and holds the CRB designation. He has served as a TBR Director, TBR Treasurer, President-Elect, President, Chairman of the Grievance and Legislative Committees, on the NORIS Board of Directors and the NORIS Chairman. He has also served on the Grievance, Professional Standards, MLS Committee, Nominating Committee, and Finance and Investment Committee. Mr. Fruth served on the Standard Purchase Agreement joint task force with the Toledo Bar Association and the Chairman of the Strategic Planning Committee. At the state level, Mr. Fruth served as a director and chaired the Education and Legal Action Committees and served on the Legislative Committee. He served on the Ohio Division of Real Estate's Licensing Structure Review Task Force and the Blue Ribbon Task Force. He chaired the ODRE/OAR task force to revise the Cannon of Ethics and testified before the Ohio House of Representatives in support of the first property disclosure law and form. At the national level, Mr. Fruth served as an NAR Director and chaired the E&O Insurance and Risk Reduction Committees and served on the NAR Agency PAG. In addition to real estate activities, Mr. Fruth is on the board of ProMedica's Physicians Group and the Y-JCC. He is a member of ProMedica's Medical Compliance Committee. the Finance Committee of Crossroads Church, Truth at Work, the Heritage Foundation, the Cato Institute, Real Estate Service Providers Organization and Trendsetters.

- Marcia Rubini, RE/MAX Preferred Associates, was awarded the 2014 REALTOR®/Citizen of the Year Award. Ms. Rubini has been licensed for 35 years and has been involved in numerous causes in the community. She is involved with the Toledo Zoo, Toledo Botanical Gardens, St. Joseph's Catholic Church in Sylvania and Sylvania Country Club. Ms. Rubini has assisted in fundraising programs for the Children's Miracle Network, Susan G. Komen, St. Ursula Academy, Mercy Children's Hospital, and Central Elementary School. She has volunteered at Laverette Junior High School and Rogers High School and served in the Toledo Clown Corps. She has received the MDA Summer Camp National Good Will Ambassador Award and the Toledo Public Schools Silver Slate Award.
- Crystal Jordan, Northern Ohio Investment Co, was awarded the 2014 Affiliate of the Year Award. Ms. Jordan is a member of TBR where she has served on numerous committees, the Mortgage Bankers Association, the Home Builders Association of Greater Toledo, Women's Council of Realtors, Wood County Board of Realtors and the Monroe County Board of Realtors. In addition to her industry activities where she can often be seen as Mrs. Claus, she is involved in the LPGA Marathon Classic, is a past member of the City of Toledo Clown Corps, a lifetime donating member of the Lucas County Library, a volunteer for the Make-A-Wish Foundation, past Loaned Executive for the United Way of Greater Toledo and past committee member for the Heart Gala/Heart Walk. She is a volunteer for the Ladies of the Old West End "Tour De Noel" and a Sylvania Township Citizens Patrol Volunteer. She participates in the "Shop with a Cop" annual shopping trips for school aged children and the Springfield Township Rotary annual shopping trip for school aged children.

The National Association of REALTORS® recognizes REALTORS® who have been with the National Association for over 40 years with REALTOR® Emeritus status. The following member was recognized:

Lynn Fruth

During the meeting **Penny Kice** of **Welles Bowen Realtors** was sworn in as the **2015 TBR Board President** and the following new members were installed to the Board of Directors:

- Mary Ann Coleman, Welles Bowen Realtors
- Carol Dimas, The Danberry Co.
- Maggie Fawcett, The Danberry Co.
- Debbie Hafner, A.A. Green Realty, Inc.
- Esther Johnson, Louisville Title
- Doug Kwiatkowski, RE/MAX Preferred Associates
- Mark Remeis, A. A. Green Realty, Inc.
- Deb Shaffer, Welles Bowen Realtors
- Melissa Utterback, The Danberry Co.

The Toledo Board of REALTORS®, an association of real estate professionals, is one of the nearly 1,600 real estate boards in the country which make up the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR), the largest trade association in the world. Established in 1910, the Toledo Board of REALTORS® has over 1,200 members dedicated to serving the needs of home sellers and buyers in Toledo and the surrounding area, including Lucas, Wood, Fulton,

parts of Hancock, Seneca, Sandusky and Ottawa Counties. For more information on TBR, visit the organization's website at www.toledorealtors.com.

###